Ghost Rides Rocking Horse?!

Posted: October 31st, 2014 in Forteana, ghosts, paranormal, the unexplained
Tags: , , , , ,

Whoa! This seems legit.

MethosWare

Uploaded on Feb 23, 2009

Go to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWznA3… to see a better lit view of the room.

This is a video of me as a little kid (3 years old), on my rocking horse. My dad left a camera on to catch who ever or whatever was playing with the rocking horse after many times of trying and finding nothing. Its a really old video we just recently got it converted to dvd so sorry for the horrible quality.

I found this today in a thread on ATS from 2009, someone had replied to it and I am glad they did!

Here is the original post:

Finally, I can share this video with everyone. It dates back to 1992 but just became digital as far as I know. For years, this recording of an apparent ghost riding my nephew’s rocking horse was misplaced and in a not so digital format.

When my nephew was young, his grandmother found an old rocking horse at a garage sale in Colorado and sent it to him. Late at night, his mother and father would hear the rocking horse squeaking. In an attempt to “catch” their young son sneaking into the room and riding his rocking horse they set up a video camera. The camera captured something else at play as you will see.

I also find it interesting that my nephew asks his father, “Who’s that” when he is riding the horse before leaving the room. The “other” rocking horse rider begins about 2:14 into the video or so. This video has long been a topic of conversation around campfires when the ghost stories come out. I look forward to hearing your thoughts. I think it’s amazing…..

I am leaning toward this being real. I’ve been bitten before by this sort of video but I am going to risk it again with this one.

There are a lot of replies pushing the string/fishing line theory, but I have to go with the impression that strings attached and then pulled wouldn’t work as shown. I could be wrong, surely, but… it looks real. I also do not think that either poster would fake it although admittedly that is an emotional reaction.

Fascinating!

Peace.

Leave a Reply

