Eh Cumpari — Julius La Rosa

Posted: October 11th, 2014 in good cheer, Italy, life, music, technology
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is a song that I grew up with… it’s in me, as it were. It was aired on the fabulous WFUV the other day and it rekindled a lot of memories.

I think it’s fabulous and I hope you do, too.

It’s been over a month, I noticed. I am sorry.

Duties, depression and not insignificantly the wretched “performance” of the Verizon FiOS fiber optic connection, which on many (read: most) days is, I swear to God, SLOWER than the old dial up modems. Really. Not kidding. Verizon sucks, to put it as politely as possible and it makes it a stressful chore to even reply to an email.

I’ve spent FORTY FIVE minutes on this post already.

My entire tech world is crumbling around me and I am going blind. I am not a happy man. I have never been a happy man.

I keep trying though. Starting this week I’ll have two therapies a week, with two different people. It might work and I hope it does but coming up fast on 60 years of total failure has drained a heck of a lot of will out of me and very nearly 100% of my motivation. To do anything. Literally.

What I want to see is a return to my old posting frequency and the turning of all the stuff I read online into grist for your mill.

Wish me luck.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

