Through A Fog, I Travel.

Posted: April 24th, 2014 in Forteana, life
Tags: ,

Wow. Life has been getting more surreal on an almost daily basis. For the lack of stuff to read that this has caused you all, I apologize. There is less time available and time management has not been a strong suit. But I stumble forth.

Auntie’s in home hospice now. Regulars will be able to twig the significance of that. Coming upstairs to write and find things happens less often and to be here it must do as I am not equipped with a smart mobile or laptop.

Fabulously silly new governmental regulatory flaws have been frequently revealed which have left me simultaneously bemused and disappointed. There are non-governmental issues at work as well with obviously unvetted and unprofessional firms in the hired caregiver sector. It’s rude andtakes advantage but it’s not as bad as it could be, so there’s that, I guess.

One of the ambulance crew, obviously experienced, once told me, “I don’t like “I guess”.” Wish I’d not had to find out about the truth of his conviction for myself. Good man, that fellow.

This machine was showing it’s age, too and was down for nearly a week all told. And I mean seriously down. More of that to come I’m sure.

But I do get to see some long lost loved ones who’s company I am enjoying rather a lot. Friends are there as well. They make the banality and the angst a bit easier to see roll by.

Okay this has taken way too long and I best get downstairs.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

