Life… Endings… Beginnings…

Posted: March 29th, 2014 in heroes, human behavior, life
Tags: , , ,
Laurel and Hardy

Laurel and Hardy

 

Oh Man, I wish I was as happy as these two guys. Who happen to be heroes of mine. Come to think of it, I’m not sure that I have ever experienced a state of true “Happy.” Maybe I have, I just don’t really know. Doesn’t feel like it.

Things have been so weird these past three months or so. All sorts of things have gone wrong.

I can’t even remember what some of them were! Such is the state of my mind. Not so good.

This past month especially has featured the rapid decline of my aunt, who as some of you know is the focus of my full time care giving these past several years. To make it real short, she’s coming home on Monday from a stay of a week and a bit in hospital to start in on her hospice. Yeah. Pretty awful.

I can hardly imagine what’s going to happen in the next month or so… let alone what the aftermath will be like for me.

It’s going to be very strange.

Of this I am certain.

I can’t help but think that everything will come to a halt.

I hope that is false and the predictions of the many that claim that I will be rewarded are right.

So much has drained out of me.

I await my fate and will attempt to influence it.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

