Uploaded on Nov 19, 2008

Excerpt of guy speaking Venusian on One Pair Of Eyes with Patrick Moore from 1969.

Can you? No? Oh dear… Well, ok, how about Plutonian? Ah, I see… Alrighty, then, what about Kruger  60b? Sigh…

Hahahaha!

Wow, I saw this clip… and thoroughly enjoyed it… simply ages ago now. It popped up out of nowhere today… and from the most unlikely source imagineable, no less! Serendipity!

Do I believe a word of it? Nope. Not a one.

I enamored because Mr. Bernard Byron, of Essex, is just so wonderfully charming. He clearly shows that he is completely sincere in his belief that various alien folk are chatting him up. His presentation is, in a word, flawless. Just flawless. He’s a treasure!

How can you not like this guy? Seriously! Makes me smile.

The host, too, is the very model of a gentleman. The warmth, charm and respect he practices with Mr. Byron are, to use an old line, the way it should be. Mr. Moore became Sir Patrick Moore as a result of such delicious behavior.

I kind of doubt that what you see above could ever exist today, given the rather untoward state of today’s mockery of media. It’d be a disaster.

I am glad that I am old enough to have lived in a time when the above was possible. Really. I am.

And on that note, dear readers, I wish you…

Peace.

Comments
  1. bloglogformel says:

    Agree, charming and likable. Smiling too.

  2. Morgan says:

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more
    useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

