I… Am Envious.

Posted: June 29th, 2012 in animals, Art, nature, philosophy
Tags: , ,

Of this kid’s childhood…

A Nice Childhood

Seriously, now… is this not just lovely?

Serene, even.

Can you imagine spending your formative years in a place like that, so in tune with Nature that you can sit with a wild cat and just take in your surroundings, together? Buddies?

Wow.

I don’t know who this is or where it is, I got it off of Facebook. That saddens me as it seems our society just doesn’t care about such things anymore. That, in my humble opinion is not a good thing.

I think the scene is so telling about how nice things could be in this world.

I don’t think it will happen anytime soon, though, except in remote places. Not without some unspecified global event of epic proportions, anyway.

Just thought I’d share it.

Also…

Apologies for the lack of posts, I must give, as there are so many of you who subscribe. I am grateful that you feel good being here. I’m just not feeling well in my head of late and can’t seem to write. It should fix itself soon (I hope)… it seems a cyclical thing.

Comments
  1. Regan Lee says:

    A beautiful picture Iggy! I agree, it seems many don’t understand . I often literally cry when I read see or think about animals. A to your lack of posts, I’m just now beginning to get back into things writing wise — I’ve been in a very stuck kind of place since March, really. Weird place to be but it will pass.

    • iggymak says:

      Thanks, Regan!

      The kitty cat is awesome; and would probably kick butt if someone messed with the kid, but I keep thinking of the kid growing up like that, gotta be just so good for the head and the future. Talk about fairy tales! Really glad you’re on the mend, too, as it were. Weird, indeed, that place.

      Peace!
      Iggy

  2. Iggy, love this kind of thing. Reminds me of the tiger temple in Thailand where the tigers sit peacefully among the devotees and are looked after by the temple monks. Haven’t been there yet, but hope to one day. I also like those photos/footage of animals of totally different species that hang out together, e.g. the polar bear visiting and playing with the huskies or the dolphin and a dog on the edge of a boat touching one another. I think these kind of little moments of beauty are to remind us all that deep down we are all connected. So I “encore”. :-) Cheers mate. Anthony

Leave a Reply

