The Good, The Bad and The Ugly – Ennio Morricone

Posted: April 30th, 2012 in Art, Film, heroes, music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Uploaded by on Jul 11, 2010

music of the soundtrack of the movie The Good, the Bad and the Ugly composed by Ennio Morricone 1966

starring Clint Eastwood the living Legend, Lee van Cleef and Eli Wallach

directed by Sergio Leone

As I pause to attempt a sorting out as to what to write about…

And simultaneously try to keep from going barking mad while doing this ‘life’ thing…

(I did find my eyeglasses! Whee!)

Here’s a very nice musical interlude for ya… don’t hear this too often, heck, didn’t hear it often even back in the 60s when this movie was hot stuff.

I loved these movies back then… and to this day I still do.

They called them “Spaghetti Westerns.” Never liked that term, hated it really, for more reason than it’s offense to my half-Italian blood, as these films, all of them, seemed to me then… and now… to be a hell of a lot more real  than mainstream Hollywood’s stylized, sanitized fare — and Mr. Eastwood, well, folks, Mr. Eastwood is a personal hero to me – on many  levels.

Brilliant stuff.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

