Uploaded by on Jun 18, 2009

A brief film re-enacting a true story about revolutionary scientist and humanitarian, Dr. Wilhelm Reich.

Nice guy, that Wilhelm, eh, helping folks out like that…

That sort of thing should happen a lot more.

Been a Reich fan for a long time and saw this little film in a post on ATS. It’s quite nicely done.

Saddened was I at the debunko-trolls that pounced on the thread with a vengeance. Jeez. Yes, very sad. Closed minds and I do not get along well, I’m afraid.

It pleases me to say that I have been to Dr. Reich’s house in Maine. Rangeley, Maine, to be exact. It is just beautiful up there. Seriously. It was quite a few years ago now. Went there with two of my Fortean friends, one James ‘Pucabob’ Boyd, who I’d been staying with for a few days and one Greg Sullivan, who came up for the museum sortie with his lady.

Officially, the place is called Orgonon. There are several buildings which served as home, laboratory and research center.

There are also quite a few cloudbusters scattered about. I have a nice picture of Greg (was I in it, too? been a while…) beside one which I’ll add, maybe, if I can find it. It is now a museum run by a trust he set up in 1957. There’s a website, of course; get to it by operating your device on this virtual text.

They had an operating orgone generator, complete with meters showing some activity within.

Fascinating stuff.

Read up on him. You’ll be quite surprised at what you find.

Interesting that the government arrested him on a trumped up BS charge, destroyed nearly all of his books, notes and research; and threw away the key. He died in jail. A real McCarthy type slap to the face of science.

You know, I would be willing to bet you that at the core of that governmental step back into the stone age was his work on human sexuality… can’t have any help in that area can we, dear amerika? God, my country is such a ship of fools.

Sucks to be us.

Peace.

Okay, I was going to keep it short and sweet, but, on second thought, I hope you don’t mind me adding the “official” documentary film on this fine fellow… Ha! We actually watched this on a TV set in a room down under the main museum building. Nice to see they have a YouTube channel … and do note that you’ll find that Part 3 refers to what I posited just above.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Uploaded by on Jul 28, 2010

http://www.wilhelmreichmuseum.org/about.html
Man’s Right to Know is a factually accurate introduction to the life and work of Wilhelm Reich, M.D. (1897-1957), an Austrian psychiatrist, research physician and scientist. This 28-minute introduction was produced by the Wilhelm Reich Infant Trust which was created by Reich himself in his Last Will & Testament in March 1957.

More peace.

Leave a Reply

