RIP, Dear Moebius.

Posted: March 11th, 2012 in Art, Forteana, heroes
Tags: , , , , , ,
Hunter, by Jean Giraud, aka Moebius.

Hunter, by Jean Giraud, aka Moebius.

Much influence upon my formative years was wielded by this man.

Much.

Every new issue of Metal Hurlant, or Heavy Metal as it was known here, was eagerly awaited, poured over and savored over and over and over again… and I could never get enough.

Never.

Jean Giraud helped make me what I am today. And for that I thank him.

May you travel safely through all the incredible journeys you so well imagined with new ones every day, good Sir.

To learn more, visit this very nice obituary.

Peace.

Comments
  1. A huge mourning fan here! I remember his work in MH/HM well.

Leave a Reply

