Sensational Sea Serpent Art

Posted: February 23rd, 2012 in Art, cryptozoology, marine life
Tags: , , , , , ,

Sea Serpent Art

If you go down to the sea today,
You’re sure of a big surprise.
If you go down to the sea today,
You’d better go in disguise.
For ev’ry cryptid ever there was,
… Will gather there for certain, because
Today’s the day the Sea Serpents have their picnic!

And guess who’s on the menu…?!!

– Karl Shuker

(With apologies to The Teddy Bear’s Picnic!)

Cryptozoology is one of the things that gets me heart all a flutter.

This beautiful sea serpent did the trick! This delicious bit of art came by via my friend Karl Shuker who posted it on his Facebook wall recently, along with the accompanying poem he wrote for it.

I wish I knew the artist so I could give proper credit. I’ll have to ask.

I have a few more awesome bits of artwork, (not by me, either), to put up on here. They are very nice. You will surely like them.

This blog looks all screwy on all my browsers. Hopefully WP can figure out whats broken. I’m wondering if posting this will knock some sense into it… There is reason to suspect the Russkies, but who knows.

Anyway,

Peace.

Leave a Reply

