The strange fiddler.

Posted: October 24th, 2011 in Art, Film, music
Tags: , , , ,

I love Doug Kershaw. Seriously. I have listened to his music since I was a little boy.

I had been introduced to it way back when by my cousin Bobby. It’s kind of a part of me. Cajun music in general, too, thanks to Mr. Kershaw and Bob.

And as such it should be considered a very strange thing that I’d not heard of the 1971 movie this clip is from, so it was a pleasure to find this. I hope you like it. If you do, you are a step closer to understanding.

Zachariah meets the strange fiddler.

Hey, now, look at this…

YouTube has also provided the tune in its entirety. This is from the soundtrack album.

Pay no attention to the visual. Weird. Why would someone do that? Did I say weird?

Anyway, this is very much a Doug Kershaw song…

Uploaded by  on Jul 2, 2010

Rare fiddle track from Doug Kershaw from the movie Zacharia. Different than in the movie.

The concert poster has nothing to do with the song or Doug Kershaw.

Leave a Reply

