I like this phenomena! Weird noises from the sky! I want to experience it very badly. Judging from the recent activity level, I may not have long to wait.

Mystery booms have always fascinated me… the Seneca Guns, my home state’s Moodus noises, all very much like powerful yet distant, unseen detonations of an aerial nature. All, to this day, are continuing unabated… with nary a good explanation in sight.

These new, improved noises are different, though. Very different. They’re not at all like some unseen offshore Admiral is going bonkers with his cannons… no, no, these are sustained loud groanings and creakings and metallic thrashings. They can (and usually do) go for over an hour. They are quite seriously loud. They appear to emanate from the sky, but nothing is ever visible. Could they then be actually from underground? Maybe so. But everyone is adamant in saying it comes from above.

Awaits an explanation, this new noise does, but it would appear that mainstream media and scientists, with rare exceptions, are issuing not a peep about this. Despite the fact that it’s global and frequently scaring the wits out of quite a lot of people. You’ll find mention of it only on conspiracy-type sites and the ubiquitous YouTube… Hmmm. A diligent individual is compiling a map. Updated mapUpdated USA map. Updated Global map. Here is a nice long thread on this subject.

If you have heard this, please comment.

This 4 part series, found here, is an excellent compilation presenting a few of the more popular clips, all from 2011.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Comments
  1. Rick says:

    I have heard it and have been covering it on UDCC my blog. In Atlanta you can hear it with some frequency when you can separate it from the near constant airplane noise. The weirdest is when it happens at night — late late at night.

    Rick

  2. Steve says:

    Hello. I heard this too in England a few years back. It must have been aproaching midnight and lasted about ten minutes. I always wondered about it,but never followed it up. So now I’ve found these video’s,I’m very intrigued. I hadn’t even realised it was a “phenomenon”.
    By the way whoever runs this website…it’s brilliant. :)
    Steve

    • iggymak says:

      Hi Steve, thanks for commenting! I’m glad to hear that you got to hear this… a tad envious, too, as I still have not yet had the pleasure. Not sure ‘pleasure’ is quite the right word, actually, but I think this is seriously strange and very cool… I really want to know what it is! It is indeed a phenomenon, a global one and apparently increasing in frequency.

      And thank you very much for your kindness! I try my best…

      Peace,

      Iggy Makarevich

Leave a Reply

