Well… I must say that personally, I am more than well pleased that my main man and YouTube friend Mauro has suddenly become ensconced in an electric Eric Johnson binge… I do approve!

If you’ve been paying attention at all you know that I really do love his bluegrass work, which is what led to our meeting. His later collaborations with an excellent fiddler by the name of Gary Sizemore have appeared at least once on each of my blogs as have many of his solo efforts.

You probably know that I dig Eric Johnson as well. The kid’s a genius. No doubtin’ that. So it should then come as no surprise that I was thrilled to find out that not only does el guitarrista Señor Mauro Henrique P. de Samuel Marques Pavanelli think so too, but, more importantly, that he can actually play Johnson’s songs… and play them really well!

Dig it, you fine lads and bonnie lasses… Rock on, Mauro…

Uploaded by  on Aug 27, 2011

This is the HD version of my recording of this beautiful Eric Johnson’s tune.
I used:
A 70’s Fender Stratocaster
Fender Custom Shop 69 pickups
Amplitube Fender from Ik Multimedia
Jimi Hendrix Fuzz Face
0.11 elixir strings set.

Leave a Reply

