Hockey Referee Appears Out Of No Where

Posted: July 13th, 2011 in Forteana, technology, television, the unexplained
Tags: , , , ,

Uploaded by on Jul 7, 2011

Referee comes out of nowhere, at 7 seconds into the video. Watch and see, and you’ll know what I mean! make sure you rewind!!!!

Also available here, from another uploader…

Uploaded by on Jul 6, 2011

Anyone who watches hockey knows that in order to be an NHL ref you need to know how to teleport. But seriously, what is going on here?

I have been watching this, over and over and over again, trying to figure out what is happening here. Full screen included.

I’ve stopped now, mainly to prevent overheating my neurons. I have a very nice ViewSonic professional monitor and an ATi FireGL V3600 video card. All well and good, but…

I can’t figure it out.

In the discussion about this vid over at ATS, some say the referee can be glimpsed briefly just before. Maybe. Some say the camera started and stopped. Not. Someone, pretending to be a video expert, said some frames were dropped, highly doubtful, or, edited out on purpose to create an illusion. What? This is live coverage of a big game… the producers have neither the time nor the inclination for such tomfoolery. There’s major money at stake for them.

After the fact it could be, but I see absolutely no evidence of frames gone missing; and, why would they do such a thing?

I can’t see where he skates in from. I just can’t. I’m not ready to say it’s a paranormal event, but I do feel it’s pretty damn Fortean. Oh, wait, is that the same thing? Ha!

Someone did say it is perhaps a glitch in the matrix…

Leave a Reply

