Wonderful Rectangles

Posted: February 21st, 2009 in UFO sightings
Tags: , , ,
from a C-130 cockpit

from a C-130 cockpit

Ah, rectangular UFOs! Why do I love them? I suppose it’s mainly to do with the seeming infeasibility of an object that takes such a shape to fly, but mostly… it’s the attendant shards of emotion within that construct wherein it’s just… wrong! I love that sort of thing. Seriously. The more “wrong” the better.

This shot was taken from the cockpit of a C-130 by an anonymous fellow… found it at the excellent Unexplained-Mysteries.com site. Doesn’t look very thick, does it? Of course it could be a Photoshop piece, but, I don’t get that feeling with this one… who knows, eh?

Well, don’t mind me, I’m recuperating from hours and hours of endless rendering a video for web use after many edit sessions by relaxing with some good ‘ole Forteana… and thought I’d share this lovely high strangeness image with you all.

Enjoy!

Comments
  1. Regan Lee says:

    OMG, Iggy, you must read my post I just put up at the Orb about a dream I had last night! http://orangeorb.blogspot.com

    • iggymak says:

      Wow, Regan, what a dream you had…! I’ll have to say that I wish I could have one like that. After reading your post at the Orb, I must wonder if something more than chance is at play… you never know.

Leave a Reply

