Sir David Attenborough and Dr. Jane Goodall on Bigfoot

Posted: March 3rd, 2009 in cryptozoology, heroes, nature
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve always paid heed to what these two people say… with all their extraordinary experience and dedication in researching the creatures of the wild I was always absolutely sure I heard only truth and reason… I still do.

With that in mind I was delighted to learn of Sir David’s recent common sense estimate of the situation. Seriously, it’s just common sense. I don’t even consider it Forteana… not really… just in the sense of the always bafflingly poor response of mainstream “science.” (In quotes because sadly, science, which I love, is something that mainstreamers just don’t do.)

Unlike Sir David Attenborough and Dr. Jane Goodall.

In the real world of cryptozoology, people never spend the time and money required to record something that’s smarter and much more adept than they are while in its element… not entirely their fault, of course, for those who would do so in a heartbeat, as the system is designed so that people simply don’t have that kind of time or money. Someday…

Comments
  1. Simon says:

    I have read into the Bipedal Primate Myths for years now and my opinion on the Sasquatch in Particular is that I am sure that it definitely was a real creature at one time at least. The most abundant and credible evidence for the Sasquatch appeared between the 1950’s and 1970’s – so approximately over 45-50 years half a century ago. (I know some people may disagree and say that Bigfoot/squatch is still leaving footprints recently – a lot of people earn a living from it now also) The bottom line is that there haven’t been any significant evidence found for Sasquatch for decades. Having said that – the evidence that there is for the existence of Sasquatch is quite staggering. I am not a Zoologist but I would hazard a fairly intelligent guess that half a century is long enough for an entire species to become totally extinct, whether through climate change, disease or otherwise. I think that the theory that Sasquatch was indeed a real animal that was illusive/possibly nocturnal by nature and also seriously in decline/risk of extinction in the last century has now become totally extinct. This would explain the reasons why nobody can find one now and why nobody ever will. There is less evidence for the Yeti but enough to warrant further investigation as with orang pendek. The Australian one is totally not plausible in my opinion.

    • iggymak says:

      Gosh, Simon, I’m still not quite sure of what to say… this is mainly due to your complete dismissal of all of the evidence that has accumulated since your cut-off date of the 70s. I just can’t get my head around that.

      I know a couple of Bigfoot researchers, they are rather big names in the field, too, and I can assure you that they do not ‘make a living at it,’ as you suggest. One’s a zoologist, professor and museum director, the other runs a plumbing firm. I know of no one who fits your description besides them, either.

      As far as evidence goes, there are lots of your footprints, shelters, trail (or perhaps territorial) markings, feces, hair, audio recordings and some video. I will give you that the vast majority of videos are quite clearly fake, but there are a few that merit some discussion. I am, being trained as a recording engineer, quite fond of the audio records. There are no known animals that can make those sounds… and at such volume.

      Yes, the evidence is staggering… and it continues to be so. People can and do ‘find’ them, but be aware that this is an animal of very high intelligence that is supremely adapted to it’s environs. People going into the wood, even experienced outdoorsmen – are not. Period. The animal can be ten feet from you and you will not see it. Consider that a deer can also remain motionless and you will not see it, either, until it moves. And deer are not too bright, I assure you.

      I can only suggest we agree to disagree, but I do encourage you to look further / deeper into the current situation… I’m quite sure you will feel compelled to alter your perceptions.

      Peace to you,
      Iggy

Leave a Reply

